Date & Time

Friday, May 3, 2024
11:30am to 1:30pm


Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
60 Yorkville Ave
Toronto, ON M4W 0A4


Tickets are sold out for this year's event. Please consider making a donation to CANFAR.

Featuring special guest

We are thrilled to announce that the Juno Award-winning, “Canada’s Queen of R&B Soul” Jully Black will grace the stage for an intimate performance during the 12th edition of Can You Do Lunch? at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto on Friday, May 3, 2024! As a platinum selling recording artist, Jully’s music career has yielded multiple singles reaching the Top 10 pop, R&B and dance music charts. She has taken home Juno and Gemini Awards, earned innumerable industry accolades, was hand selected to sing for the Queen of England and inducted into Canada’s Walk of Fame in 2021. With her powerhouse vocals, hilarious personality and love of people, Jully Black truly is everyone, and unlike anyone.

This year's edition will highlight the need for equitable access to HIV prevention, treatment and care for African, Caribbean and Black people, Indigenous folks, racialized women, and people who use substances and inject drugs.

Proceeds from Can You Do Lunch? support CANFAR’s three priorities to end the HIV epidemic in Canada:

  1. Launching national awareness campaigns to reach underserved communities and connect them to testing, treatment, and care;

  2. Removing barriers to testing and care for underserved key populations and communities by investing in new testing approaches and more accessible places and spaces with culturally appropriate supports;

  3. Funding research by and for members of these key populations and communities that will directly address the communities’ needs

Meet the Co-Chairs

Gallant Law

Gallant Law

Gallant Law is an award-winning business professional with 15+ years of experience translating consumer insights into impactful B2C and B2B strategies for Tier-1 global organizations such as Visa, RBC Royal Bank, Scotiabank and Cathay Pacific Airways. Currently Gallant is the Executive Advisor & Chief of Staff at Delphic Research.

He sits on the Boards of Ontario Culture Days and Square Circle and is currently the fundraising event chair for the Reel Asian International Film Festival. Gallant is also affiliated with a number of philanthropic causes, including the Canadian Foundation for AIDS Research, Art Gems, the Sponsorship Marketing Council of Canada and the American Marketing Association.

Andrea Anders

Andrea Anders

Andrea Anders (Founder & Principal, Andrea Anders Inc.) is an award-winning communicator who has spent two decades building brands and solving public relations challenges across industries for high profile clients like Emirates Airline and Procter & Gamble.

In addition to leading Andrea Anders Inc., a boutique PR and marketing agency focused on philanthropy, global issues, hospitality and prestige brands, she is a Canadian Foundation for AIDS Research, Bloor Street Entertains and Can You Do Lunch? committee member, a mentor with both GEM and The Forum, and a longtime supporter of LGBTQ+ rights, animal welfare and the arts. Andrea is also a SickKids Innovator and member of the AGO Curators’ Circle.

Muluba Habanyama

Muluba is an award-winning storyteller specializing in community relations, equity and inclusion, and community-based research. She has worked with Toronto Public Health, Women’s Health in Women’s Hands, the Stephen Lewis Foundation and more. She has been published in Flare Magazine, MTV, Huffington Post, and the Ottawa Citizen. Muluba currently is an advisor for the CIHR Canadian HIV Trials Network where she reviews leading HIV and STI research studies and is the Lead, Equity & Strategic Partnerships at the Ontario HIV Treatment Network. She educates, engages, and empowers people through our National Awareness Programs and speciality CANFAR events. Muluba is passionate about CANFAR’s mission to end the HIV epidemic in Canada through research and awareness, as progress in the areas of HIV research and medication has been a vital part of her life since 1995.

Silent Auction

Click here to start bidding!

Video & photo gallery

Thank you to our sponsors

Become a sponsor of Can You Do Lunch? and help CANFAR end the HIV epidemic in Canada. Email for more information, or use the button below to download this year's sponsorship opportunities.