Staff and Board of Directors

Meet Our Team

CANFAR has a small but mighty team that works with a vast network of partners and committees across Canada.

Alex Filiatrault

Chief Executive Officer


Roxanne Ma

VP of National Awareness Programs


Kevin Noguera

Director of Operations


Adam Mazerall

Marketing Director


William Martinez

Office and Operations Administrator

Andres Vargas

Stewardship and Development Administrator

Alyssa Volk

Events Consultant

Jazmine George

National Awareness Programs Administrator

Meet Our Board of Directors

Some of Canada’s foremost leaders in the financial, legal, and philanthropic sectors sit on CANFAR’s Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is responsible for establishing the mission, vision and direction of CANFAR, while representing the interests of the organization.

Members of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors are identified with an asterisk*.

Andrew Pringle, CM*

Chair, CANFAR Board of Directors
RP Investment Advisors

Patti MacNicol*

Vice-Principal, Administration, Upper Canada College

Dr. Notisha Massaquoi*

Assistant Professor,
University of Toronto

Patricia Olasker*

Partner, Davies Ward Phillip & Vineberg LLP

Charles Armstrong*

Chair, Armstrong Fluid Technology

Dr. Stanley Read*

Professor, Department of Paediatrics, University of Toronto

Jeff Rock*


Casey Antolak

Vice President,

Bill Flanagan

President and Vice Chancellor of the University of Alberta

Dr. Michael Grant

Chair, Scientific Advisory Committee

Professor of Immunology, Associate Dean, BioMedical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University of Newfoundland, PhD, MSc

Marie Henein

Senior Partner,
Henein Hutchison LLP

Robert Hoppenheim

Head of Brand Strategy, Creative and Communications,
Hoppenheim & Co.

Jeffrey Kroeker

Civis Law LLP

Stephen Lewis

Stephen Lewis Foundation

Sylvia Mantella

Chief Marketing Officer,
Mantella Corporation

Paul Noble

Vice-President, Deputy General Counsel, BMO Capital Market

Tony Pedari, CPA

Partner, Risk Assurance Services,

John Prato

Deputy Chair & Executive Managing Director,
TD Securities

Trevor Stratton

Indigenous Leadership Policy Manager,
Communities, Alliances & Networks (CAAN)

Jaime Watt

Executive Chairman,
Navigator Ltd.

Leeanne Weld Kostopoulos

Sales Representative,
Royal LePage Real Estate Services Ltd.

Johnston & Daniel Division,

Maxime St-Pierre

Gestion Maxime St-Pierre Inc

Dr. Paul Sandstrom

Public Health Agency of Canada

Tom Ranson

Client Associate, CIBC Wood Gundy