CANFAR's Board of Directors is responsible for establishing the mission, vision and direction of CANFAR, ensuring the organization’s financial health and setting the direction of operations. Some of Canada's foremost leaders in the financial, legal, and philanthropic sectors sit on the CANFAR Board of Directors.


Andrew M. Pringle


RP Investment Advisors, Chair

Christopher Bunting

Deputy Chair

Patricia Olasker

Vice Chair and Secretary

Davies Ward Phillip & Vineberg LLP, Partner

Patti MacNicol

Vice Chair and Treasurer

Upper Canada College, Chief Administrative Officer

Casey Antolak

Scotiabank, Director, Canadian Banking

Charles Armstrong

Armstrong Fluid Technology, Chair

Gordon Capern

Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP, Partner

Jeronimo De Miguel

Brand Strategist

Bill Flanagan

Queen’s University
Dean, Faculty of Law


Robert Hoppenheim

Hoppenheim&Co., Head of Brand Strategy, Creative and Communications

Christopher Kelly


Stephen Lewis

Stephen Lewis Foundation, Chair

Sylvia Mantella

Chief Marketing Officer, Mantella Corporation

Tristan Michela

CANDEAL, Executive Vice President

Tony Pedari

PricewaterhouseCoopers, Partner

Greg Power

Weber Shandwick Canada, President

John Prato

TD Securities,
Deputy Chair


Stanley E. Read, MD, PhD, FRCPC

The Hospital for Sick Children, Consultant, HIV/AIDS Family Centered Care Program, Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Pediatrics
Department of Paediatrics, University of Toronto, Professor

Sean B. Rourke, PhD, FCAHS

University of Toronto, Professor of Psychiatry
CIHR Centre for REACH in HIV/AIDS, Director
CIHR Collaborative Centre for Community-Based Research in HIV/AIDS, Director
Universities Without Walls, Director
Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute, St. Michael’s Hospital, Scientist

David Stovel

RBC Wealth Management
Vice President, Portfolio Manager


Leeanne Weld Kostopoulos

Royal LePage Real Estate Services Ltd./Johnston & Daniel Division, Brokerage, Sales Representative